In the winter, we can’t get enough ideas for fun family activities that will keep everyone entertained! That’s why we’re so lucky to have Webster Bank Arena nearby. With Sound Tigers hockey games and other sporting events, fun family entertainment, comedy shows and concerts, there’s something for everyone!

Below, we have a look at what you can expect at the Arena for the rest of the season and how you can make it a hub for family fun all winter long!

SOUND TIGERS GAMES

Special Events at The Sound Tigers Hockey Games

Saturday, January 11 & Sunday, January 12
Military Appreciation Weekend

Saturday, January 18
Star Wars Night

Saturday, February 8
90’s Night

Saturday, February 22 & Sunday, February 23
Hockey Weekend in Connecticut

Saturday, February 29
Stick it to Cancer Weekend

Sunday, March 29
Puck & Paws

Check here for details on all special events with the Bridgeport Sound Tigers!

 

Sound Tigers Schedule

Information about Sacred Heart Hockey Games available here.
Information about the Fairfield Stags Men’s Basketball games available here.

SPECIAL FAMILY EVENTS

Cirque Musica Presents Holiday Wishes

Sunday, December 8 at 2 p.m.

Cirque Musica presents Holiday Wishes brings a holiday story to life in a full theatrical cirque event for the entire family. Featuring the world-renowned cast of Cirque Musica with your favorite holiday hits all performed LIVE by a full symphony orchestra.

Disney On Ice Dream Big

Thursday, January 2 at 7 p.m.
Friday, January 3 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, January 4 at 11 a.m., 3 p.m. & 7 p.m.
Sunday, January 5 at noon & 4 p.m.

Believing is just the beginning for your favorite Disney heroes at Disney On Ice presents Dream Big! Miguel aspires to be a musician and journeys through the Land of the Dead to unlock his family’s history. Moana and Maui bravely restore the stolen heart of Te Fiti. Anna and Elsa save their kingdom while the Disney Princesses inspire with stories of strength, determination and kindness.

Harlem Globetrotters

Friday, February 14 at 7 p.m.
Friday, February 21 at 7 p.m.

Every show features a blend of hilarious hijinks and incredible basketball skills including ball handling, high flying dunks, and a new record-breaking attempt. The Harlem Globetrotters are a one-of-a kind experience putting a new spin on family time. 

 

Jurassic World Live Tour

Thursday, March 5 at 7 p.m.
Friday, March 6 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 7 at 11 a.m., 3 p.m. & 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 8 at noon & 4 p.m.

Jurassic World comes to life for the first time in a touring arena show! Your trip to Isla Nublar takes a terrifying turn after the Indominus rex escapes and causes chaos in the park! The adventure continues as you join forces with a team of scientists to unravel a corrupt plan and save Jeanie, an all-new dinosaur, from a terrible fate.

FAQ

At what age do I need to purchase a ticket for my child?
Kids ages 2+ require a ticket.

Are there restaurants close by?
A variety of food fare is located in the heart of Bridgeport, all within walking distance of the Arena. Click here for options.

Is food available at Webster Bank Arena?
Webster Bank Arena provides a wide variety of food options including pizza, chicken sandwiches, burgers, Carvel ice cream and much more. For the complete selection, click here to see the concession stand menus.

Where should I park?
A parking map is available here.

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Stay up-to-date with what is happening in-and-around Fairfield, CT